Admission 2024 Open for Queries or Telephonic Counseling Call +91 9163122222 or Visit Our Campus Today

PRSI Event

Event Date:

April 20, 2019

On 20th April 2019, iLEAD hosted the commemoration of the 33rd National PR Day organized by Public Relations Society of India (PRSI), Kolkata Chapter. The event witnessed a debate session among the students from different colleges and universities.

The participating institutions were St. Xavier's University, Adamas University, iLEAD, JIS University and NSHM college. There were in total 9 teams consisting of 18 students who participated for and against the motion - 'Criminality is an Unavoidable Ingredient of Political Governance'.

The opening speech at the event was delivered by Mr. Ajit Pathak, National President of PRSI followed by Soumyajit Mahapatra, Chairman of PRSI, Kolkata Chapter on the significant role of media during election season and importance of public relations in every sphere of life.

The Chief Guest at the event was Mr. Pradip Chopra, Chairman of iLEAD and PS Group. Miss Rita Bhimani, Founder and CEO of Ritam Communications presided as the Guest of Honor.

While Mr. Pradip Chopra talked about the enormous contribution a good PR strategy can make in sustainable development, Miss Rita Bhimani spoke about the importance of knowing history and traditions to become effective communicators.

The jury members consisted of eminent personalities like Prof. Aloke Kumar (Author, Editor, Communication Professional, Associate Professor at IIM Calcutta and Faculty at Calcutta University), Apsara Guha Thakurta (Mrs India Universe Earth, trained Bharatnatyam Dancer and runs her own dance academy, Apsara Dance Academy), Dr. Dipankar Ray (Doctor, painter, former director of Multiple Encounter, Regional adviser of Eastern India Yuvaa Unstoppable and Ahmadabad based NGO working towards education of underprivileged children) and Joyee Bose (prolific writer and coach).

The event also witnessed Advocate Yasmin Khatun conducting a quiz on the electoral history of India. The Jury members and Guest of Honor also awarded the toppers of the PR paper from different universities across the state of West Bengal.

The jury evaluated the participants in the debate on the grounds of substance, content, style, technique and delivery.

Aahana Roy and Rahul Dutta from St. Xavier's University bagged the 1st position. Prateek Dutta and Gargi Mukherjee from JIS University were declared as Runner Ups

Event Gallery

Subscribe our newsletter to stay updated every moment

    Get in Touch