Admission 2024 Open for Queries or Telephonic Counseling Call +91 9163122222 or Visit Our Campus Today

Independence Day Celebration 2019

Event Date:

August 15, 2019

On August 15th 2019, iLEAD celebrated the spirit of freedom in presence of Mr. Pradip Chopra, Chairman of iLEAD, MsPragya Chopra, Executive Director of iLEAD, MsShrutiMohta, Founder Member of Bengal Organ Donation Society and Mr. Chandan Ray Mukherjee, Officer In Charge of PragatiMaidan Police Station.

After the flag hoisting ceremony followed by the national anthem, Mr. Pradip Chopra, addressed the students on Independence Day and encouraged them to take part in organ donation campaign to save millions of lives across the country. Mr. Chandan Ray Mukherjee, also spoke on the importance of organ donation and the success rate of organ transplantations in Kolkata currently.

Shruti Mohta speaking about the same talked about pledging to give back to the society and towards being responsible citizens.She also spoke on the motto of 'Recycle Yourself, Be An Organ Donor'.

The entire iLEAD family enthusiastically and positively responded to the call of organ donation.

Students also delivered some great performances on the same day. Both the Cultural Team and Students Affairs team took part in the event.

Among the cultural team, Adhyayan Srivastav (Animation 2019-2021) started off the ceremony with his inaugural singing performance. Swagato Das (BMS 2019-2021) and Gaurav Bose (BBA 2017-2019) also did render patriotic songs on stage.

Subhadeep Das (Interior Design), Shahrukh Nawaz (BBA 2018-2020), Rishabh Tiwari (Animation 2019-2021) took part in various dance performances.

Vaibhav Vedant (BMS 2019-2021), recited a great poem for the audience present.

The Students Affairs team came up with a fashion show, 'Melange' based on different Indian states, their diverse culture and the 'unity in diversity' theme. The states that were represented at the event were Jammu and Kashmir, Rajasthan, Bihar, Assam, Gujarat, Maharashtra, Goa, Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Southern Indian and West Bengal.

Four students from the fashion show were selected by the judges as winners. Shom DattaMaity (MSC) stood as 1st followed by Sarranya Das (BMS 1B) in the 2nd place, Pratiksha Rana (BBA 3A) in the 3rd place and Tanwani Saha (BBA 5B) in the 4th place

Event Gallery

Subscribe our newsletter to stay updated every moment

    Get in Touch